from Deviantart.com

Preparing to Leave


Here it is, my blog. In preparation of my departure to Uganda in July, I have set up this blog. Here I will document my experience, both in Uganda and in the time leading up to my departure.

In recent weeks, Uganda has seen a series of popular protests against the rising commodity prices in the country. Unfortunately, these protests have turned violent and some people have been killed. In light of this, the first group of volunteers from CVAP has been cancelled. The CVAP staff in Gulu are safe and to further ensure our security, the CVAP board of directors will be evaluating the situation in Gulu on an on-going basis. At anytime, if the conditions are not safe for us, the program will cancel the trip. I am still eager to go. If you care to know more, there are links on the home page to various news sources. Quick post today, look forward to more.

Leave a Reply

